Sultan of Johor Cup 2023 Points Table, Teams Standings, Schedule & Prize Money

Sultan of Johor Cup 2023

Sultan of Johor Cup 2023 Every year, Malaysia party-giver the Sultan of Johor Cup, an international competition for men’s meadow hockey under-21. The Sultan of Johor Cup’s 11th edition is set to take place in Johor, Malaysia, from October 27 to November 4, 2023. Notably, there will be 8th teams in this year’s tournament instead of the usual six.

Sultan of Johor Cup 2023

Defending champion India came from behind to beat Malaysia 3-1 in its 2nd Group B match at the Sultan of Johor Cup in Johor Bahru on Saturday. After India’s opening game lasts in a nail-biting 3-3 draw against Pakistan, it glance to bag the elusive three points with a confident begin in the first quarter opposed to Malaysia. Forward Angad Bir Singh led India’s charge in the forward-line, working in tandem with Aditya to set up goal-scoring chances. But an vigilant Malaysian goalie Rafaizul Mohamad stopped India from taking a lead. The host broke the stalemate after a splendid goal by Suhaimi Irfan Shahmie in the 13th minute.

Quick View Johor Cup

The 2023 Sultan of Johor Cup will be the 11th edition of the Sultan of Johor Cup, an international men’s under–21 meadow hockey tournament in Malaysia. It will be hold in Johor Bahru, Malaysia from 27 October to 4 November 2023.

Sultan of Johor Cup 2023 Cash Prize

Johor Sultan Cup  Hockey India proclaim a monetary award for the junior men’s team. Hockey India make public on Saturday that each member of the junior men’s Sultan of Johor Cup-winning team will be given Rs two lakh.

Sultan of Johor Cup 2023

Sultan of Johor Cup 2023 schedule

Sultan johor cup 2023,through his steady doing combating soul all through the whole contest, they have made us generally very pleased. As an organization, we should make critical interests in our more youthful projects. Coming up next is the timetable for the Sultan of Johar Cup in 2023.

  • Match 1: Indian vs. Pakistan first match, October 27, 13:35
  • Match 2: October 27, 15:35, Australia vs. Great Britain
  • Match 3: October 27, 18:05, Malaysia vs. New Zealand
  • Match 4: South Africa vs. Germany, October 28, 13:35
  • Match 5: New Zealand vs. Pakistan, October 28, 15:35
  • Match 6: October 28, 18:05, Malaysia vs. India
  • Match 7: October 30, 13:35, South Africa vs. Great Britain
  • Match 8: October 30, 15:35, Australia vs. Germany
  • Match 9: October 30, 18:05, India vs. New Zealand
  • Match 10: October 31, 13:35, Germany vs. Great Britain
  • Match 11: October 31, 15:35, South Africa vs. Australia
  • Match 12: October 31, 18:05, Malaysia vs. Pakistan
  • Match 13: November 2, 15:35, 3rd B vs. 4th A (5th-8th place match).
  • Match 14: November 2, 18:05, 3rd A vs. 4th B (5th-8th place match).
  • Match 15: November 3, 13:05, Loser 13 vs. Loser 14th (7th-8th place match).
  • Match 16: November 3, 13:35, First B vs. Second A (Semi-finals)
  • Match 17: Semi-Finals, November 3, 18:05, 1st A vs. 2nd B
  • Match 18: November 4, 13:05, Winner 13 vs. Winner 14 (5th-6th place match).
  • Match 19: November 4, 13:35, Loser 16 vs. Loser 17 (3rd-4th place match).
  • Match 20: November 4, 18:05, Winner 16 vs. Winner 17 (Final)
  • IPL Auction
  • India World Cup Squad
  • ODI World Cup digest
  • Gujarat Titans Team

Sultan of Johor Cup 2023 Points Table

Hockey India’s squad for this competition has been formally divulge.  After two games, India, who started the group stage with a 3-3 draw opposed to Pakistan, leap to the top of the Group B points table with four points. India, the reigning champion, overcame a 1-0 shortfall to defeat Malaysia in their second Group B encounter at the Sultan of Johor Cup on Saturday in Johor Bahru.

In the match sultan johor cup 2023 after four points after a some games, India leads the Sultan of Johor Cup 2023 points status. India went to the top with four points & a goal differential of four after defeating Malaysia. Malaysia, who have lost both of their games, are at the bottom of the Group B boosted.

  • Amandeep Lakra’s goals (30th minute)
  • 56th-placed Aditya Arjun Lalage
  • Singh Uttam (59th)
  •  Abdul Shahid (49th) Arbaz Ahmad (31st, 58th)
Group A
S.No. Country  P W D L P
1 GER 1 1 0 0 3
2 AUS 1 1 0 0 3
3 GBR 1 0 0 1 0
4 RSA 1 0 0 1 0
Group B
S.No. Country  P W D L P
1 IND 2 1 1 0 4
2 PAK 2 1 1 0 4
3 NZL 2 1 0 1 3
4 MAS 2 0 o 2 0

World Cup 

Sultan of Johor Cup 2023 Team Standings

Sultan of johor cup 2023 after a sum of three and four places, separately, Pakistan and New Zealand possess the second and third situations in the Gathering B rankings. New Zealand has one triumph and one loss from however many games as Pakistan has played, with one win and one tie.

  • The dependable pair of Mohith H S and Ranvijay Singh Yadav in goalkeeping will guarantee the defending consistency of the club.
  • The defenders, who will try to stop the opposition’s move forward, are Amandeep Lakra, Rohit, Sunil Jojo, Sukhvinder, Amir Ali & Yogember Rawat.
  • Dynamic players like Poovanna C B, Vishnukant Singh, Rajinder Singh, Amandeep, Sunit Lakra & Abdul Ahad make up the midfield. These players will be pivotal in setting the pace of the game and planning offensive maneuvers.
  • Uttam Singh, Arun Sahani, Aditya Lalage, Angad Bir Singh, Gurjot Singh & Sathish B are among the team’s gifted forwards. Their objective is to take advantage of scoring chance and guide the team to victory.

Get Latest Sports Updates

Home Page

Ques & Ans Related to Sultan of Johor Cup 2023

Where is hockey World Cup 2023 schedule?

Which Indian state hosted the Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023?

The Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 will be played in the Indian state of Odisha. The matches will be play at the two venues – Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar and Birsa Munda International Hockey Stadium in Rourkela.

How many teams participate in hockey World Cup 2023?

The FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 in Odisha’s Bhubaneswar and Rourkela from January 13 to 29, featured 16 top teams from across the globe. The 16 teams in the 2023 Hockey World Cup, were divided into four groups – Pool A to D – of four teams each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *